Navigate

Dev Log

To-dos

Finished pages: 62 out of 78 (79%)
Updated: May 8th

To do:

  • Make a tab icon
  • Move photos to hard drive as soon as recent puppets are updated
  • Add new rag doll to shop page
  • Add digital patterns to rag doll page
  • Move photos of jackets and vests into more general "outerwear" folders
  • Maybe learn how to use iframes to make the side banner into one
  • Fix h2 thumbnail captions when they get too wide for a smaller screen
  • Finish long furby page layout
  • Collect long furby photos off my instagram
  • Add photos of leg & arm warmers to Bustopher
  • Add project page links to Seam and Kedamono's shop pages once published
  • New thumbnail for Goat Mask
  • Take more photos of:
    • Dark Crystal jacket
    • Kedamono
    • Bedroom set (ask Jerry/Kyle)
    • Dinosaur pants
    • Scrap pants
    • Pants & Shorts
    • King Lear set
    • Brúni's new outfit
    • Benedict's spear
  • Figure out how to and upload video (that I've already taken) of:
    • Bustopher Jones
    • Cow puppet
    • Jack puppet
  • Write photo descriptions in alt text
  • Change each photo to be alt friendly
    • index
    • Main Costumes page
    • Costume project pages
    • Main Puppets page
    • Puppets project pages
    • Main Dolls page
    • Dolls project pages
    • Main Plushes page
    • Plushes project pages
    • Main Set & Prop page
    • Set & Prop project pages
    • Main clothing design page
    • Clothing design project pages
    • Main digital art page
    • Digital art project pages
  • Figure out how to and upload video (that I've already taken) of: Robin puppet, Dragon puppets, Fogtown costumes, Sockberus, Bad Idea Bears, Audrey II
  • Take more photos of: Goat head, General D plush, Jack's clock
  • Add new headshots when sent
  • Finish my show reviews and make a post on the front page for them
  • Impliment new tab system on all project pages
  • Maker Faire page link on Gezkin
  • Make a for rental section for my puppets
  • Add custom furbies to store page
  • New General D plush and robin thumbnails
  • Make a proffesional cover letter/references page (won't be linked anywhere, it's to send privately)
  • Make the shop page real
  • Add photos of Darcy's house to her page
  • Move the Eddie vest photos into the time period folder instead, and fix the links on the page
  • Add reference art for Fogtown puppets
  • Re-do sidebar menu style
  • Clean up intros for category pages
  • Clean up bio and general info on homepage (partly done)
  • Add recent projects to home page
  • Add headshot to home page
  • Fix non-indenting nested lists
  • Link to official RARE page
  • Delete unused assets
  • Figure out if I can make banners that go off the page without there being a scrollbar at the bottom
  • Re-do alreadly completed project gallery pages
  • Make photos open in new tab (- need to keep doing with new updates)
  • Make links on category pages encompass gallery photo
  • Add div to make thumbnails change on hover
  • Make buttons look better

Developer log:

May 14 2024

  • Added new performance announcement to the Raggedy Ann Revival Effort section!

May 13 2024

  • Updated Job puppet page

May 12 2024

  • Updated Job puppet page
  • I have picked up Benedict's spear and my Kedamono plush, though I probably won't have time to properly photograph them until after the 23rd
  • Added another tab to Job

May 8 2024

  • Removed extra description from digital art gallery
  • New headshots!!!
  • Shifted around the format of my home page again and added my bio
  • Replaced the navigatino buttons on the long furby tabs with the new less intrusive ones
  • Made new pages for the furbies that get full pages, Boots, Mothball, and Caesar
  • Made the thumbnails on the long furby lages all ALT friendly
  • Re-did the thumbnails that link to seperate pages and also made them ALT friendly
  • Made a whole bunch of folders
  • Updated my spreadsheet to keep track of the order and progress of each furby page

May 7 2024

  • Updated Job puppet page

May 6 2024

  • Made a blog page, I'm not sure what I'm going to do with it yet. I have some of my own thoughts but I also just want to collect quotes that I enjoy
  • Changed the navigation on this page, I didn't like that the home link matched the headers, it made it unclear that it is a link
  • Added my show blog to the navigation here, I'm loosely organizing my stuff into portfolio and personal writings. There's still a home link here but now it also links directly to my theater blog
  • This is also where I'll put a link to my normal blog I'm considering
  • Coppied these new navigations over between those three pages, but hid the new blog link on the two visible pages
  • I will probably change the name, it's going to be half about collecting things that inspire me so I want that to be a focus
  • Changed the backgrounds on other blog pages to match this one
  • Deleted some old unused graphics
  • Updated Pointless game page
  • Started page for Job puppet
  • Added a "work in progress" sign to put in the gallery page of unfinished works that I still want to publish the page for
  • Better idea. just hide it. lol
  • Did the same to the Jack puppet, hid the links to the gallery tab
  • Added new photos to Jack puppet, just need captions and references tab (and proofreading)
  • Fixed back to top button not working on bustopher jones page
  • Changed default page background to the same as the index page, changed index and not found pages to the new default background

May 4 2024

  • Added images for recent work on Jack and cow puppets
  • Began updating description for Jack puppet
  • Started update for show blog
  • finished Jack updates
  • Added section on Jack page for references, for putting photos from the music video
  • Added new photos for cow puppet

May 2 2024

  • Made a new page for jackets and blazers
  • Changed jackets and vests page to just vests
  • Maybe I could just combine them all into one instead??? What would that be, outer layers?
  • Fixed the footer anyway
  • Ok yeah I made it all "Outerwear", and fixed the link on the main clothing page too
  • Added descriptions and photos for the new blazer
  • made the rest of the photos on that page ALT tag friendly since the new ones were
  • Changed the name and page link of the jackets and vests for sale page to outerwear as well
  • Minor updates to Jack puppet and cow puppet
  • Added bottom of the page navigation to Jack puppet

May 1 2024

  • I got headshots taken today!!! Hopefully I'll be able to get them up soon, they're going to be edited first

April 30 2024

  • Uploaded photos for doll tutorial
  • Set up tab system for doll tutorial page
  • Some updates to the RARE section of the first page

April 29 2024

  • Continuing to pupdate my new puppet page as I work on the project
  • Uploaded my pictures so far for the new cow puppet and Jack puppet
  • Added pictures to Jack puppet page (44)
  • Added pictures to cow puppet page (38? not that I should be counting)
  • Updated new projects on sheet
  • Organized photos for the rag doll tutorial

April 28 2024

  • Updated my project page template to have the new button system
  • Started a page and descriptions for my OTHER new puppet project

April 27 2024

  • Started a page and some descriptions for my new puppet project

April 23 2024

  • Added alt text to doll page and made it alt friendly
  • Added alt text to puppets page and made it alt friendly
  • Added alt text to plushes page and made it alt friendly

April 22 2024

  • Bruni Thumbnail wasn't square, replaced it
  • Updated floating coat to have link in subtitle
  • Started removing detail segments from gallery pages, it's just too busy; costumes, puppetry, plushes, clothing, sets and props, dolls,
  • Also updating footers as I go; puppetry, clothing
  • Removed detail section on my template page as well
  • Finally started doing ALT descriptions! Did it for the costumes page
  • Now the saga of the ALT text begins. I tried breaking the images to see what happens. and what I got was a garbles mess as the border assigned to the image assigned itself to each line of text instead of the block as a whole. The fix for this was to remove the border from the default img tag, but this left the image and the ALT text with no border. To add the border back in, I made a new div that would house the image and its text
  • A new issue, the image had a little extra buffer space at the bottom which now showed up inside the border. I looked this up and it was fixed by making it an inline block
  • Next issue, all of these images are links because they open the full image in a new tab. The ALT text is considered link text, so it appears as underlined and bolds on hover
  • For some reason, using "font-weight: normal;" works to remove the bold on hover, but "text-decoration: none;" doesn't remove the underline
  • Yes I know this is all fixed by having the link completely inside the div, but I don't like that it doesn't let me include the caption as part of that without making it also within the border
  • Though I suppose most people will be clicking on the image anyway, and if I want it to sound better on screen readers I should make the caption it's own link individually
  • Now I'm messing with how to get the h2 caption to actually act like a link and change on hover, but something seems broken or overriding it, and it may be the fact that it has a textured background idk
  • Well, here is where we currently stand: I've devised a way to replace the borders and make ALT text look good in normal galleries, but it will require editing every photo individually, which I have to do as I add the text anyway. For linked galleries, if I want the h2 caption to also be a link than I will have to make it its own individual link
  • This is still going to be a long process, as I knw it would be, but I think I've figured enouhg out that I can confidently ccontinue to make new pages with the new system without worrying about going back to edit them again. I will just need to make sure I'm redefining the image tag on all the pages that are converted until I get them all done
  • The new image attribute breaks the footer images, fixed this
  • Cleaned up the css and coppied the thumbnailimage class over to the main style sheet
  • Added new set up to the costumes page to finally finish its transition to ALT friendly
  • I also shifted the way that odd numbers of gallery images appear
  • Added alt text support on index page and wrote descriptions
  • Updated my google sheet to have an alt text checkbox to keep track
  • Made alt text italic
  • Changed the new tutorial doll blank page to the new setup
  • Moved the intro to this over to the projects section of the main page
  • Also moved the link for the show blog here, so now it's finally linked!
  • Wrote descriptions for and published Tiamat

April 21 2024

  • Added tabs to the projects setion of the title page
  • Adjusted my intro there
  • Added picture from the Raggedy Ann Rally to the section
  • Added pictures from Rose City Comic Con to the Fogtown section
  • Updated show blog
  • Added bottom of page navigation to General D. costume
  • Made blank page for tutorial doll

April 18 2024

  • Updated show blog
  • Added photos & embeded video to Raggedyland ROMhack
  • Finished Raggedyland ROMhack and posted!
  • Removed cardboard armor from my plans
  • Added gifs to Bad Idea Bears page
  • Added gifs to Fogtown heads page
  • Added a little description to crossbow and posted, I've been putting it off
  • Links to more photos of the clothes on my shop page
  • Made a blank page for King Lear Set

April 17 2024

  • Added new plays I saw today to the list
  • Added Fogtown info to main page
  • While I was working on my long furby page, I realized I could use the tab system to make "previous" and "next" buttons to switch between tabs. this wasn't really needed when I was adding it to small pages, but on some of these project pages where the progress tabs are super long, maybe it would be useful!
  • Tested this out on Bruni's page, I'm going to wait until I get feedback to try it out
  • Feedback said it worked but the buttons were blocky, I replaced them with simple text
  • Coppied it over to Marlo & Marnie, I'm only going to be doing it on pages that are longer
  • And Bustopher

April 16 2024

  • Furbies added to shop page
  • General d plush and robin puppet thumbnails updated
  • Maker faire project link on gezkin
  • Floating coat videos finally converted to gifs and uploaded
  • About to finish publishing floating coat page, got a thumbnail
  • Finished publishing floating coat page
  • Added gif to sockberus page
  • Added gifs to Audrey II page

April 15 2024

  • My plan to day is to get the tab system either finished or crossed off for every published page
  • More tab system for costume pages: Fogtown heads, General D, Goat Mask, Lord Benedict, Guardians of the Gorge
  • More tab system for plush pages: General D. Plush, Seam, Kedamono
  • Tab system for set & prop pages now: Oscar, Jack Clock
  • I'm not doing it on the fashion pages, they don't show much progress so they're short enough
  • Removed links to a couple pages
  • Finished up Seam page and posted! also updated on shop page
  • Finished General D plush page and posted!
  • Added puppets to store/avaliable for rent
  • Broke my Long Furby page links so I can work on it a bit
  • Okay we're getting somewhere, I started out making tabs similar to what I had before only with images for buttons, but I didn't like how much space they took up. So I went to find a decent side scrolling gallery and had to mess around a bunch with the different div and button tabs, but I think I got it figured out!
  • Okay after a LOT more tinkering, we have the different scroll tabs set up that open into the full galleries underneath
  • Also fixed the footer
  • Some layout changes around here on the dev log page

April 14 2024

  • Finally made the shop page real!
  • Added tab system to Belindy & Bruni
  • Changed tab system to not have button home be it's own box
  • Had to fix the tab home on shop page, resume, show blog, and digital art bc of that
  • Added tab system to Corwin, Cynthia, Lorni Snoop, Marlo, Marnie, Topsy, and Wolf Doll
  • From what I can tell it doesn't break anything, but just in case I removed the previous id tags from pages that had used the old system, Corwin and Marlo
  • Time to add the tab system to puppetry pages: Tiamat, Mini Audrey II, Bad Idea Bears, Moving Boxes,
  • Added new tab system to the template page for eaiser copy/paste
  • Assume for each of these I'm also updating the footer at the same time
  • Adding the tab system to more puppetry pages: Fogtown Backround Characters, Fogtown Moth, Fogtown Mouse, Fogtown Pigeons, Darcy, Gezkin, Robin Puppet, Shadow Puppets, Sockberus, King Lear & Fool
  • Tab system for plush pages now: Arthur, Gulliver, Teddy, Volk, Wolf & Bat,
  • Tab system for costume pages now: Bugbear Headpiece, Steve Big Top Burger, The DJ, Toddy and Aloysius, No 44,

April 13 2024

  • Added to the show blog!
  • Tried out a new system I had been messing with on my other site that allows you to jump between tabs instead of having one long page to scroll through, I think I'll have to impliment this on MANY other pages, it's just so convenient
  • Implimented tab system on my resume page
  • I think for my project pages, I'm just going to have to go through them in large chunks when I have the energy. Because pretty much all of these could use this system and I don't want to only use it sometimes
  • Tell me why I had artfight 2022 labelled as 2024
  • Anyway, implimented tab system on my digital art page
  • Also updated footer on digital art

April 10 2024

  • New thumbnail for Marlo

April 3 2024

  • Added embedded video to dragons page
  • Added links to dragons page
  • Fixed footer on Seam and added a little more description

April 2 2024

  • Took and added new photos to Gezkin
  • Took and added new photos for 44
  • Embedded videos to dragon puppets (where is that video I downloaded from Duncan???)
  • Edited together and embedded videos for the robin puppet
  • Took and added new robin puppet photos!
  • Finished up the robin puppet and posted
  • Added photos to sold vests and jackets and posted
  • Added photos to sold bowling shirt and posted
  • Also updated the footers on those

April 1 2024

  • Added shows and restructured show blog
  • Updated resume
  • Uploaded photos for Jack's clock, General D plush, and goat mask
  • Added photos for Jack's clock
  • Added photos for General D plush, which I didn't realize I didn't actualy have any of his photos up yet at all
  • Added the new photos for the goat mask and fixed the footer

March 25 2024

  • Wrote descriptions for Jack's clock and published it
  • Layout cleanups on Darcy's page
  • Wrote descriptions for Oscar and posted it
  • Wrote descriptions for Radium Girls set and posted it
  • Removed newsies set and miracle worker set from the main pages, i just don't have any good photos. they still live on my resume though of course
  • Fixed footer on set and prop design page
  • Made a page for the Port Authority set, added photos & links
  • Thumbnail
  • Added links from resume and sets pages
  • Updated recently posted pages to navigation
  • I think I'm also going to have to remove the Avenue Q set
  • Added some new formatting to the digital art page and included some new works!
  • Added new photos of Darcy's house to her page
  • I did it I deleted Avenue Q set

March 19 2024

  • Not visible on the site, but I finally finished moving all my portfolio photos that I've gone through so far and put them onto an external drive! So I could finally get them off of my computer (it was a couple gigs of data cause these were the uncompressed versions)

March 15 2024

  • Not an update but I just realized that with Marlo's page finished, all the dolls are done now!!! exciting
  • Added some descriptions and captions to Seam

March 14 2024

  • Found more photos for GOTGORGE and the dragons, so I uploaded them

March 12 2024

  • Updated Bustopher with new photos
  • Added updates to Marlo's page now that he actually has a face!

March 11 2024

  • Clean ups on home page
  • Additional writing and clean ups on show review page

March 10 2024

  • Descriptions for King Lear & Fool
  • Removed placeholder captions from DJ page. oops
  • Finished King Lear and Fool and posted!
  • Added to featured page also
  • Finished descriptions for Fogtown background characters and posted!
  • Updated project links to my resume
  • Made buttons change the mouse to a pointer when hovered
  • Made links darker brown so they're more visible, they now get bold when hovered (might change to just white)
  • Moved the Eddie vest photos into the time period folder instead, and fixed the links on the page
  • Uploaded photos for Oscar and Radium Girls set
  • Added photos to pages for Oscar and Radium Girls set

March 9 2024

  • Added descriptions to Marlo
  • Cleaned up Marlo and posted!
  • Finished descriptions for the Fogtown cardboard heads and posted!

March 8 2024

  • Added the rest of the photos to General D costume, which I had somehow missed?
  • Finished and posted Steve!
  • Added reference photos to Fogtown Background Characters
  • Added reference photos to Fogtown mouse, pigeon, and moth
  • Cleaned up Fogtown Background Characters a little
  • Adjustments to text sections of the main page and here
  • Cleaned up writing on Marnie and posted!
  • Uploaded and added photos of the inside of the Fogtown heads

March 7 2024

  • Added the new Bustopher photos to his page + cleaned up some text
  • Created page for the Fogtown heads and added all the photos to them
  • Added external link to the Fogtown website
  • Thumbnail for Fogotown heads, Toddy & Aloysius, Steve & Cesare
  • Started adding external links for all those
  • Uploaded photos for Steve
  • I'm sick so my goal while I can't do anything else is to get the costumes page DONE. I have four new ones to add and then I'm finally finishing the 3-4 old ones that are unfinished and just getting them out there
  • Thumbnail for Bustopher
  • Last of the photos for Bustopher
  • Cleaned up Bustopher and posted!
  • Added Bustopher as a featured page
  • Cleaned up Toddy & Aloysius and posted!
  • Cleaned up Benedict and posted
  • Added photos for Steve

March 5 2024

  • Uploaded a few more Bustopher photos
  • Uploaded all my photos for the Fogtown heads

March 4 2024

  • Updated resume
  • Added a little to show page
  • realized I can just hide links that I purposefully broke so they wouldn't lead to unfinished pages
  • Added a temporary store page so I don't just have a broken link

Feb 27 2024

  • Updated this log (oops)
  • Added new page, a blog of shows that I've seen recently!

Feb 23 2024

  • Uploaded new photos and process for Bustopher's tail, shirt, coat, and flower, not added yet

Feb 17 2024

  • Added new photos and process for Bustopher's tail and shirt (it's actually really rewarding to update stuff AS it happens)

Jan 31 2024

  • Added to resume (it's actually really fun to add to my resume, like a cool checklist that makes me feel like I'm actually doing something. Cover letter not so much)
  • Added new photos and process for Bustopher's tail and shirt

Feb 5 2024

  • Added couple new photos to bugbear headpiece
  • Finished up and posted bugbear headpiece, added thumbnail image
  • Made a page for the Ammonites, added photos, and posted! (this was a very easy one) added thumbnail image
  • I keep fixing the footers on old pages as I go
  • Added Ammonites to navigation page

Jan 31 2024

  • Finished putting in photos for Marnie

Jan 30 2024

  • Uploaded photos for Marnie
  • Started putting in photos

Jan 25 2024

  • Added new cloak photos to Brúni
  • Tidied up his description and posted it!
  • Typed up descriptions for The DJ and posted it!
  • Added a counter for how many pages I've finished
  • Typed up descriptions for Arthur and posted it!
  • Made Brúni a featured project

Jan 23 2024

  • Some writing
  • Added photos to Toddy & Aloysius

Jan 22 2024

  • Added photos of the progress so far to Bustopher Jones
  • Added photos to Job
  • Added photos to Don Quixote
  • Added photos to the DJ
  • Fixed up Job and published
  • Fixed up Don Quixote and published
  • Added new pages to site navigation and drafted some links to be added later
  • Added new shows on my resume to the site navigation
  • Added photos to Jack's clock

Jan 21 2024

  • Started a new page for Bustopher Jones, finally actually working on a page simulaneously as I do the project so I don't have to make it all at once afterward!
  • Coppied the navigation on Corwin's page over to Marlo and Marnie's pages
  • Also coppied over the space for character lore

Jan 15 2024

  • Finished uploading and formatting Marlo's photos
  • Fixed footer on Marlo

Jan 13 2024

  • Uploaded pictures for Marlo

Jan 12 2024

  • Rest of the photos uploaded for Fogtown background characters
  • Made pages for the floating coat, Job, Don Quixote, and the DJ
  • Updated text and fixed up said pages
  • Updated footer on resume & navigation
  • New background time! Changed backgrounds on:
    • Main page
    • Resume
    • Puppetry (and all puppet pages) (I'm so glad I figured out the css for this)
    • Navigation
    • Plushes
    • Dolls
    • Store
    • Clothing
    • Costume
    • Set & prop design just got sized up, not sure if i'm going to change it
    • Dev log & page not found
  • Added fringe to the sidebar??? I like it. Might change the specific image
  • Changed sidebar to a dark brown and added fabric texture

Jan 11 2024

  • Uploaded photos for Fogtown moth and posted it
  • Uploaded photos for Fogtown mouse, cleaned it up, and posted it
  • Got most of the photos uploaded for Fogtown background characters

Jan 10 2024

  • Finished tidying up Fogtown Pigeons page and posted it
  • Created page for Fogtown background characters
  • Fixed footer on Fogtown moth & mouse
  • Fixed text box organization & templates on Fogtown mouse
  • Fixed text box organization & templates on Fogtown moth
  • Copied over external links for all three pages
  • Oragnized and uploaded images for Fogtown mouse, moth, and background characters

Jan 9 2024

  • Uploaded pictures for King Lear puppet & bed set
  • Put those pictures into their pages
  • Coppies press links over to bedroom set page
  • Started folders for photos in sets & props

Dec 28 2023

  • Some clean-up on resume
  • Created page for King Lear & Fool so I could collect my press links

Dec 14 2023

  • Updated resume
  • Added thumbnails for Job, the DJ, King Lear & Fool, and Fogtown background characters

Nov 6 2023

  • Added the other half of the photos to Bowling shirts
  • Descriptions finished for Clown Shirt
  • Bowling Shirts, Yoke Shirts, Clown Shirt, and Jackets & Vests published

Nov 4 2023

  • Vest photos added to jackets and vests
  • Clown shirt photos added
  • Yoke shirt photos added
  • Yoke shirt to sell photos added
  • Added half the photos to Bowling shirts

Nov 3 2023

  • Not directly website related but moved photos from my phone from recent projects into my files

Nov 2 2023

  • Organized and uploaded photos for Topsy
  • Added photos for Belindy and Cynthia
  • Added photos and finished page for Topsy
  • Adding photos and edited the description for Brúni
  • Finished descriptions for Belindy and Cynthia
  • They aren't quite done but I finished their pages
  • Rest of Seam's photos uploaded
  • General D plush photos uploaded
  • Arthur photos added
  • Seam photos added

Nov 1 2023

  • Organized and uploaded photos for Brúni
  • Organized and uploaded photos for Belindy and Cynthia

Oct 30 2023

  • Added descriptions for robin puppet
  • Added descriptions for Wolf doll and finished the page!
  • Added descriptions for Lorni Snoop and finished the page!
  • Added descriptions for No.44 and finished the page!
  • Added descriptions for Aster jacket and finished the page!
  • Added descriptions for bugbear head

Oct 29 2023

  • Added photos to Aster jacket
  • Added photos to Eddie jacket
  • Replaced cardboard armor with the coat from Bedroom
  • Added photos to Lord Benedict
  • Added photos for GOTGorge
  • Added photos for bugbear head
  • Added photos for Lorni Snoop
  • Added photos for Wolf doll

Oct 28 2023

  • Added photos to cardboard hats
  • Added photos and descriptions to goat mask
  • Fized color on footer borders

Oct 9 2023

  • FINALLY changed out that 70's/Art Nouveau font! I didn't hate it but I didn't feel like it was my vibes
  • Found out how to give the new font a transparent texture overlay
  • Changed color of new headers as well as box borders
  • Messed around and figured out how to do this from the css without having to go through every single page manually
  • Didn't use the new texture on the sidebar menus since it would have been difficult to change from the css alone
  • Something I did broke the list indentation. fixed that
  • Went through all the main and category pages to make little fixes that were needed with the new font
  • One of the things I chnfed now makes everything in the top section of the boxes large. fixing this to just be h2 headings in tht section isn't seeming to work, so I just won't put anything else in there
  • Went through all the project pages to double check, mostly for the note above
  • Messed around with header font size

Oct 8 2023

  • Broke store link
  • Added Darcy to navigation page

Oct 7 2023

  • Got some descriptions done for General D.
  • Got MORE descriptions done for General D.
  • Even MORE descriptions done for General D. (only the mask ones to go, but I'm taking a break)
  • Finished descriptions on Corwin
  • Moved Corwin onto the front page so I stop stressing about finishing Brúni
  • Created breaks separating personal/commissioned projects within category pages and cleaned up column order
  • Added most recent show to my resume

Oct 6 2023

  • Uploaded the last of the pictures to Darcy's page
  • Uploaded most of the photos to General D's page! Just the mask ones left
  • External links done on General D's page
  • Got his intro done as well

Oct 4 2023

  • Got all the descriptions and most of the images in for Darcy
  • Cleaned up more column looks on category pages
  • Started General D. page
  • Prepared and uploaded images for General D page
  • Prepared and uploaded images for Darcy page
  • Fixed Darcy's thumbnail image
  • Added thumbnails to clothing category page
  • Hi person reading this who just looked me up from my bio and is surprised to realize I was rushing to get anything finished before you saw it
  • Yes you
  • Hi

Oct 3 2023

  • Unfortunately, the rest of the pages I go just have to break
  • Clothing design
    • Broke links
    • Added intro
  • Digital Art
    • Broke link to RaggedyLand
    • Finished page for Pointless
  • Put Pointless on the front page since I really like it as a project. Replaced the Aster plush though, so I have just as much work ahead of me
  • Added digital art
  • Made a page for Darcy because I'm more excited about finishing her
  • Cleaned up the way empty columns look on category pages

Oct 1 2023

  • Made home page links open in new tab
  • Added featured projects to home page
  • Added photos of my face to home page
  • I am crossing off so many things!!
  • Back to going through each category page
  • Plushes
    • broke links to pages I hadn't started yet
    • finished descriptions on pages that just needed text
    • added last of the long furby thumbnails
    • started description on long furby page
  • Costumes
    • broke every link besides General D. beacuse I know I plan on finishing that one
    • replaced DEMO images with empty space (cleaner)
    • Goat mask thumbnail
  • Sets and Props
    • Filled out more thumbnails (still missing two)
    • Changed missing thumbnails to empty space
    • Broke links to unfinished pages (this was all of them)
    • Added an intro, i don't like it though so hopefully i'll come up with something better

Sep 30 2023

  • I am beginning to actually use this site for my portfolio, which means even if its unfinished we're going to do some housekeeping. This will need to be finished by October 6th when the show I'm in opens.
  • Fixed the lack of indentation on layered bulletted lists (it was so small and simple)
  • Added home button to Page Not Found
  • Also made it a bit friendlier and added that the page you're looking for might just not be made yet
  • Now we're going through every side page and adding the last remaning thumbnails, plus breaking links to unfinished pages
  • I'm both moving the links and breaking the buttons on the category pages, I'm taking the time to move the links too because I don't want to find every possible instance of the links
  • Puppetry
    • finished descriptions for a few easy ones and moved the links to the rest
    • added intro
  • Dolls
    • added intro and the last two thumbnails
    • had to break every project link here :( but some of them I have at least started and can get done later
  • Fixed Page Not Found not appearing correctly when linked from foldered pages

Sep 17 2023

  • Updated info on home page
  • Added bit about RARE
  • Added resources to this page
  • Descriptions and captions for Aster and Gulliver

Sep 15 2023

  • Updated resume
  • Added photos to Teddy's page
  • Began adding photos to Seam's page

Sep 11 2023

  • Added fabric texture to boxes
  • Added slightly different fabric texture to buttons
  • Updated footer

Sep 7 2023

  • Made buttons look better!
  • Changed around the navigation font colors slightly to look better on buttons
  • Used divs in a clever and smart way

Sep 6 2023

  • Added photos for Avenue Q bears and moving boxes
  • Dev log is now on a seperate page to clean up the home page
  • Added photos for shadow puppets
  • Added photos for Corwin

Sep 5 2023

  • Added photos and thumbnails for Robin puppet, Gezkin, & Audrey II
  • Added photos to Sockberus

Sep 4 2023

  • Started working on gallery pages starting with the puppetry category
  • Currently finished: Mini Audrey II, Bad Idea Bears, Moving Boxes, Fogtown Moth, Fogtown Mouse, Fogtown Pigeons
  • The pigeons took the longest because I had actually written out the majority of the process and put in the photos
  • Originally wasn't sure if I was going to bring it over form the old layout, but made a 2-column gallery option
  • Updated the template a little and fixed gallery pages for Gezkin, Secret Garden Robin and Shadow Puppets, Tiamat, and Sockberus
  • I have realized that I like it better when you can click on the thumbnail for a gallery and it links to it, so now I'm re-doing all my category thumbnails again
  • On the bright side, I can now make the images change when you hover over them to indicate they are part of the link
  • Fixed the template for all the doll pages (Belindy, Brúni, Cynthia, Corwin, Marnie, Lorni Snoop, Marlo, & Wolf), this was easy since they barely had any description so far
  • Updated the links & thumbnail hover for the Dolls page
  • Fixing the template for Plushes galleries, finished; Arthur, Aster, General D, Gulliver, Kedamono & Pumpkin
  • Add to that Seam, Teddy, Volk, and Wolf & Bat
  • Finished fixing the Long Furby page. This one is a category page in itself, as each individual furby is going to need their own page. I started off trying to put them all on one, but it got way too long even before putting more photos in there. One photo of each long/modified Furby is already 24 photos, that's plenty. Some won't get individual pages since I only have one photo of them
  • Updated the links & thumbnail hover for the Plushes page
  • Do I need to note every single little update? Probably not but it gives me a sense of accomplishment
  • Did all the costume pages, which was easy bc none of them had anything on them yet
  • Updated the links & thumbnail hover for the Costumes page (three more to go!)
  • Updated the links & thumbnail hover + fixed all the templates for the Sets and Props pages (two more to go!)
  • Updated the links & thumbnail hover + fixed all the templates for the Clothing pages (one more to go!)
  • Finished re-doing the templates for Digital Art, which means we are DONE with fixing the CSS!!! (for now!!!)
  • Had to real quick fix the backgrounds on all the pages I've done since the Plushes... oops

Sep 2 2023

  • Finished fixing category pages
  • Changed name of Games folder to Digital Art
  • Finished alphabetized section of Index
  • Started and finished navigation by category section of the index
  • Fixed references to previous "Games" in the index
  • Made lists of things to add for each page (maybe centralize here instead)
  • Need to figure out a system for when I don't have all four gallery spaces filled up to create a row. Currently empty spaces are at the bottom, but I realize that makes it more work to add new ones. Two I can center, but what do I do if I have only one extra?
  • Cleaned up page not found

Sep 1 2023

  • Finally began overhauling this site! I had created an issue a month ago when opening up the CSS for both this and another site I mange, and it somehow overrode the save for this one. But I'm taking it as an opportunity to re-start everything now that I know a lot more about html.
  • Started with a private test page andgot the layout figured out. Homepage, Resume, and Index have been re-worked, and the test page serves as template storeage.
  • Began re-organizing Index page for better visibility, need to finish. Nested lists don't indent properly.
  • Began overhauling the portfolio gallery pages. You can tell we have a time ahead of us when I'm seriously debating if it's quicker to fix my formatting on every singe column, or copy paste the new formatting and then copy over the old links.
  • Upside: my old code was messy and it's definitely much better now.
  • Added the store page to the main navigation. I don't think it will be a major way for me to advertise my stuff, but at least it'll be nice to have it all in one place. I decided to make a section for dolls and plushes too ahead of time, I'd like to clear out my collection.
  • Going down the list, I've got Puppets, Dolls, Plushes, and Costumes done!
  • Replaced "Games" page with "Digital Art" to also incluide normal pixel art
  • Got a little farther in cleaning up the alphabetized index